You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort ascending Office Hours
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Hong, Yulin Graduate Student ylhong@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Sun, Wenrong Visitor ws34@uw.edu
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Hu, Weikun Graduate Student weikuh@uw.edu
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Sacchetti, Thomas Graduate Student tsacchet@uw.edu
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Yang, Tianye Graduate Student tianyy3@uw.edu
Tang, Gloria Graduate Student tiange25@uw.edu
Gu, Tianqi Graduate Student tgu3@uw.edu
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Sun, Chang Graduate Student sunch610@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Dow, Shannon Graduate Student smdow@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Lewis 203
Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
Jonany, Stephen Graduate Student sjonany@uw.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Dyachenko, Sergey Acting Assistant Professor sergd@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Ahmed, Shabab Graduate Student sahmed95@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 205
Klingensmith, Rachel Graduate Student rkling2@uw.edu
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Carroll, Rachel Graduate Student rachcarr@uw.edu
Zhang, Qian Graduate Student qzhng@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Research Associate oadekoya@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Hamedanianpour, Mojan Graduate Student mhamed@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Liu, Weisha Graduate Student liuw27@uw.edu
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
Ext. 17727
Lewis 219
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Mittelstaedt, Kiana Graduate Student kmittels@uw.edu
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Yoe, Jason Graduate Student jyoe@uw.edu
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student jupsal@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Research Associate jsnyd@uw.edu
Shang, Shane Graduate Student jshang6@uw.edu
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Lea, Joseph Graduate Student jlea2@uw.edu
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Lange, Henning Research Associate helange@uw.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Choi, Hannah Research Scientist, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
LEW 202
Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Sarwas, Sage Graduate Student esarwas@uw.edu
Yarosevich, Trent Graduate Student eperon99@uw.edu
McDugald, Edward Graduate Student emcdug@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Deng, Anthony Graduate Student dmz0530@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Song, Demin Graduate Student demins@uw.edu
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Stollnitz, Beatriz Graduate Student bsto@uw.edu
Doty, Briar Graduate Student briard@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Meuris, Brek Graduate Student bmeuris@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Annett, Graham Graduate Student annettg@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Lopez Castro, Carlos Adrian Graduate Student adrianyo@uw.edu
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Fish, Alex Graduate Student acfish@uw.edu
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Yan, Shuyu Graduate Student
Yang, Derick Graduate Student
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Zhang, Hao Graduate Student
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Gao, Zefu Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Guan, Yanyan Graduate Student
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Guan, Yuxin Graduate Student
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program Lewis 217
By appointment (timleung@uw.edu)
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Koo, Jonathan Graduate Student
Li, Fubin Graduate Student
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Chang, Wenshu Graduate Student
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Chen, Zurui Graduate Student
Luo, Zhenhao Graduate Student
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Su, Wenlin Graduate Student
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Taoana, Mohlomi Graduate Student
Dong, Joice Graduate Student
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Wang, Kaihang Graduate Student
Wei, Ruibo Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Williams, Franklin Graduate Student
Wu, Jiahua Graduate Student
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Wu, Yue Graduate Student

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort ascending
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share