You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Larue, David Maurice Graduate Student laruedm@uw.edu
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Arpavoraruth, Chavisa Graduate Student
Bahadoran, Navid Graduate Student navid28@uw.edu
(425)209-7391
Balasubramanian, Vivek Graduate Student vivekrbs@uw.edu
Ballew, Cade Graduate Student ballew@uw.edu
Bao, Yuxuan Graduate Student baoyx@uw.edu
Beard, Becky Undergraduate Academic Advisor rbeard@uw.edu
206-616-0386
LEW 204
Office Hours are 9AM - 1:30PM, Mon-Wed, Fri. Telework on Thursdays
Beaudry, Karen Manager, Career Services and Employer Relations kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Beecroft, Damien Graduate Student dob1998@uw.edu
Bilyk, Solomiya Graduate Student svz@uw.edu
Borrego Higareda, Federico Graduate Student
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Bretherton, Chris Professor Emeritus, Former Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
Byrnes , Eleanor Devin Graduate Student elbyrnes@uw.edu
Cantrell, Nicholas Graduate Student ncantr@uw.edu
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Chen, Hanwen Graduate Student
Chen, Kaixin Graduate Student
Chen, Minfeng Graduate Student
Chen, Shirui Graduate Student sc256@uw.edu
Chen, Sophie Graduate Student
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Chen, Zekun Graduate Student
Chen, Zhehao Graduate Student
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Crupi, Trevor Graduate Student tcrupi@uw.edu
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Doyle, Laurel Graduate Student ldoyle@uw.edu
Fan, Qianhao Graduate Student
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Fei, Tony Graduate Student
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
206.221.7727
Online only until further notice.
Feng, Linyuan Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Figgins, Marlin Graduate Student mfiggins@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Garcia Arias, Ana Graduate Student garci10a@uw.edu
Gaumer, Madelyn Graduate Student megaumer@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Gong, Haiqing Graduate Student
Gong, Rongzhen Graduate Student
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Guerard, John Affiliate Instructor
Haddock, Beatrix Graduate Student beatrixh@uw.edu
Hadlich, Grant Graduate Student ghadlich@uw.edu
Haider, Syed Muhammad Aun Graduate Student
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Hauksson, Olafur Graduate Student ohauks@uw.edu
Hazelden, James Graduate Student jhazelde@uw.edu
He, Haiyan Graduate Student
He, Peiyao Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Hosseini, Bamdad Assistant Professor bamdadh@uw.edu
206-685-6935
Hsu, Alexander Graduate Student owlx@uw.edu
Hu, Jingwei Associate Professor hujw@uw.edu
206-221-1611
Hu, Xuqing Graduate Student
Hu, Zhen Graduate Student
Huang, Jih-Fu Graduate Student
Huang, Ning Graduate Student
Huang, Ziqi Graduate Student ziqih2@uw.edu
Ichinaga, Sara Graduate Student sarami7@uw.edu
Jawaid, Zeeshan Graduate Student
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
Jin, Junzhu Graduate Student
Jin, Shengbo Graduate Student
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Joshi, Pushkar Graduate Student
Kang, Yifu Graduate Student
Kaveh, Kamran Acting Instructor kkaveh@uw.edu
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Kovalets, Eduard Graduate Student dvvord@uw.edu
Kramlich, Ryan Graduate Student kramlr@uw.edu
Kupperman, Michael Graduate Student kupperma@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Kwon, Jenna Graduate Student jkwon06@uw.edu
Lange, Henning Postdoctoral Scholar helange@uw.edu
Lebak, Stephen Graduate Student slebak@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor (Applied Math), Undergraduate Advisor llederer@uw.edu
(206) 616-9811
LEW 202 Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays | Telework on Tuesdays, Fridays
Approximately 8:30-4:30
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Leon, Danny Graduate Student dleon@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Boeing Endowed Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Li, Aaron Graduate Student
Li, Chenguang Graduate Student
Li, Chengying Graduate Student
Li, Hongda Alto Graduate Student hongdali@uw.edu
Li, Jinwen Graduate Student
Li, Kevin Graduate Student kevli@uw.edu
Li, Lexin Graduate Student
Li, Ning Graduate Student
Liang, Xiaowei Graduate Student
Liao, Jiajian Graduate Student
Lin, Chin-Te Graduate Student
Lin, Powen Graduate Student
Liu, Belle Graduate Student belleliu@uw.edu
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Liu, Qiyao Graduate Student
Liu, Raphael Graduate Student raph651@uw.edu
Liu, Wei Graduate Student
Liu, Xuecheng Graduate Student
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Lopez, Rebecca Graduate Student rlopez01@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Lu, Kevin Acting Instructor kwlu@uw.edu
Lu, Ziyu Graduate Student luziyu@uw.edu
Lumsdaine, Andrew Affiliate Instructor
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Lyu, Mingwei Graduate Student
Ma, Yuhuan Graduate Student yuhuam@uw.edu
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
McDermott, Katherine Administrator ktmcd@uw.edu
206-685-7143
Lewis 205
McNamara, Nick Graduate Student nickmcn@uw.edu
Mead, Raymond Graduate Student rmead21@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Mei, Jiarui Graduate Student
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University murrayjd@uw.edu
(215) 297-5043
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Nappi, John Graduate Student nappij@uw.edu
Nesbihal, Nicole Graduate Student
Nicolaou, Zachary WRF Postdoctoral Fellow - Acting Instructor zgn@uw.edu
Ning, Kan Graduate Student
Oliver, Daniel Graduate Student
Ortiz, Meg Graduate Student meghull@uw.edu
Osorio Ramírez, Juan Felipe Graduate Student josorior@uw.edu
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Ozkan, Emin Graduate Student drozkan@uw.edu
Pan, Shaowu Postdoctoral Scholar shawnpan@uw.edu
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Park, Bo Young Graduate Student
Parker, Seamus Graduate Student
Peterson, Brian Affiliate Instructor
Price, Hannah Graduate Student hannah56@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Rahman, Amin Acting Instructor arahman2@uw.edu
Ramirez, Sarai Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Rele, Rohan Graduate Student rrele@uw.edu
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Lewis 203 | In-office Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays | Teleworking Wednesdays and Fridays
8:30am - 4:30pm
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Rossow, Malina Graduate Student rossom@uw.edu
Salas, Ike Griss Graduate Student grisal@uw.edu
Sanchez, Raymond Juan Graduate Student rsanc23@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Selker, Leo Graduate Student leoms@uw.edu
Sethi, Tanvir Graduate Student
Sharma, Pragya Graduate Student
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Associate Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Sholokhova, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Sobel, Alex Graduate Student alexs4@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Strombach, Mike Graduate Student mikeys@uw.edu
Su, Mingming Graduate Student mmsu@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Sun, Minghao Graduate Student
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Tong, Tong Graduate Student
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Tung, Leah Graduate Student
Tuor, Aaron Graduate Student tuora@uw.edu
Ukogu, Obinna Graduate Student oukogu@uw.edu
Upsal, Jeremy Acting Instructor jupsal@uw.edu
Vasilev, Alex Graduate Student
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Vinsensius, Graduate Student vxvinsen@uw.edu
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Walker, Alison Graduate Student alw140@uw.edu
Wan, Victoria Graduate Student
Wang, Baiqiang Graduate Student
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Wang, Yang Graduate Student
Wang, Yihang Graduate Student
Wang, Zeyu Graduate Student zeyuw98@uw.edu
Wei, Siqi Graduate Student
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Wendels, Mike Graduate Student wendels@uw.edu
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Wu, Haoyu Graduate Student hwu36@uw.edu
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Wu, Xiyan Graduate Student xwu2021@uw.edu
Wu, Yumeng Graduate Student
Xiao, Patrick Graduate Student
Xu, Fanrui Graduate Student
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Xue, Song Graduate Student
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Yan, Hao Graduate Student
Yang, Chumei Graduate Student
Yang, Vera Graduate Student
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 214
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Yuan, Monica Graduate Student
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Zhang, Haotian Graduate Student zhangh20@uw.edu
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Zhang, Johnny Graduate Student
Zhang, Lei Graduate Student
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Zhang, Ronnie Graduate Student
Zhang, Ruibo Graduate Student rzhang98@uw.edu
Zhang, Shengyu Affiliate Instructor
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Zhang, Shuo Graduate Student
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Zhang, Yiting Graduate Student yitinz91@uw.edu
Zhang, Zeyu Graduate Student
Zhao, Gary Graduate Student rzrz@uw.edu LEW 111
Zhao, Serena Graduate Student
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student
Zhao, Xinran Graduate Student
Zhao, Yixuan Graduate Student
Zheng, Hao Graduate Student
Zhou, Daniel Graduate Student
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Zhou, Mingtao Graduate Student
Zhu, Zepei Graduate Student
Zou, Tian Graduate Student zoutian@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Carlberg, Kevin Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Machine Learning Research Scientist, Facebook Reality Labs
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ferrante, Antonino Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics ferrante@aa.washington.edu
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics , Professor of Epidemiology, Member, National Academy of Medicine, Director, Summer Institute in Statistics and Modeling in Infectious Diseases (SISMID) betz@u.washington.edu
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fredhutch.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Nist Endowed Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Todorov, Emo Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share