You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Ahmed, Kamal Graduate Student kamal2@uw.edu
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Assistant Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Arora, Harsh Graduate Student arorah@uw.edu
Askham, Travis Research Associate askham@uw.edu Lewis 303
Austin, Matt Assistant Director for CFRM maust@uw.edu
206.543.1533
Lewis 219
Th/F 10:30-11:30am or by appointment
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Black, Kellisa Graduate Student kcblack@uw.edu
Boone, Tony Graduate Student tboone@uw.edu
Boostanimehr, Navid Graduate Student navidbm@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 306
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Brinkman, Braden Acting Assistant Professor bradenb@u.washington.edu
Buvoli, Tommaso Graduate Student buvoli@u.washington.edu
Caldwell, Trevor Graduate Student tcal42@u.washington.edu
Callaham, Jared Graduate Student jc244@uw.edu
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Champion, Kathleen Graduate Student kpchamp@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Chen, Xin Graduate Student chenx26@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Choi, Hannah Research Associate, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Chu, Yi Graduate Student yic317@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Cunnington, Taylor Graduate Student cunningt@uw.edu
Curtis, Emily Graduate Student elcurtis@uw.edu
Dai, Jingyuan Graduate Student daijy@uw.edu
David, Justin Graduate Student jddavid@uw.edu
Davis, Brisa Graduate Student bndavis@u.washington.edu
De Silva, Brian Graduate Student bdesilva@uw.edu Monday 2:20-3:20 and Wednesday 12:00-1:00 in LEW 129
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Deng, Haonan Graduate Student denghn@uw.edu
Dichter, Mitchal Graduate Student dichter@uw.edu
Dissanayake, Keshanie Administrator keshanie@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 204
Donnelly, Ryan Research Associate rdon@uw.edu
Dou, Chang Graduate Student changdou@uw.edu
Everitt, Mark Managing Director, Blackrock Alternative Advisors
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM compfin@uw.edu
(206) 221-7727
Lewis 202B
Monday-Thursday by appointment. Available by email on Friday.
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Franz, Derek Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead drfranz@uw.edu
(206) 616-0386
Lewis 203
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Office Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 202
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
George, Jithin Graduate Student jithindg@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Guan, Danyi Graduate Student danyi@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Associate ellag9@uw.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Hardwick, Gareth Graduate Student gareth2@uw.edu
Harris, Kameron Graduate Student kamdh@u.washington.edu
He, Yihua Graduate Student yhe5023@uw.edu
Heimisson, Gudmundur Graduate Student heimig@uw.edu
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Hetmaniuk, Ulrich Associate Professor hetmaniu@uw.edu Lewis 327
By appointment
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Hu, Ivan Graduate Student ivanjhu@uw.edu
Huang, Jiayue Graduate Student jiayue@uw.edu
Huang, Ke Graduate Student kh5892@uw.edu
Jiang, Lun Graduate Student lunj@uw.edu
Jiang, Yindeng Senior Investment Analyst UW Endowment/Investment Management
Johnson, Dane Graduate Student danerj@uw.edu
Kang, Chris Graduate Student shinwook@u.washington.edu
Kang, Hyunjin Graduate Student kehjka@uw.edu
Karanu, Caroline Graduate Student ckara3@uw.edu
Kavle, Henry Graduate Student kavleh@uw.edu
Kethireddy, Sritam Graduate Student kethirs@uw.edu
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Knox, Joseph Graduate Student jknox13@u.washington.edu
Koch, James Graduate Student jvkoch@uw.edu
Kohyama, Tsubasa Graduate Student kohyama@uw.edu
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Kwan, Fu Graduate Student kwanern@uw.edu
Lacy, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Lagerberg, Alexey Graduate Student lagera3@uw.edu
Lague, Marysa Graduate Student mlague@uw.edu
Lai, Chenying Graduate Student lcy1992@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
Lewis 202B
Mondays-Thursdays. Fridays by email.
Lee, Luke Graduate Student lleecfrm@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment (email)
LeVeque, Randy Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Li, King-Fai Acting Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics kfli@uw.edu
(206) 543-8898
Lewis 230C
Li, Zhichao Graduate Student zl99@uw.edu
Liang, Zicong Graduate Student zicong@uw.edu
Light, Devin Graduate Student lightd@u.washington.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Liu, Hexuan Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu
Liu, YiYang Graduate Student alexyyl@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu
Liu, Zimeng Graduate Student zl66m@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Assistant Professor mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 202
Lyu, Zihui Graduate Student zihui@uw.edu
Ma, Jack Graduate Student jackma@uw.edu
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 110
Madavan, Ramanujam Graduate Student madhavr@u.washington.edu
Maia, Pedro Acting Assistant Professor pmaia@u.washington.edu
Mangan, Niall Acting Assistant Professor niallmm@uw.edu Lewis 116
Manohar, Krithika Graduate Student kmanohar@u.washington.edu
Mao, Yifeng Graduate Student yifengm@uw.edu
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 110
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
McCabe, Kevin Graduate Student kdm5@uw.edu
McMurray, John Chief Risk Officer Russell Investments
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Meyer, Carly Graduate Student cmeyer8@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Emeritus Professor of Applied Mathematics, Emeritus Professor of Mathematical Biology, Oxford, Senior Scholar, Princeton, Visiting Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Nguyen, Rose Graduate Student rnguyenx@uw.edu
(281) 683-6900
LEW 109
O, Kuan-Ting Graduate Student ktoandy@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Ou, Baili Graduate Student bo8@uw.edu
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA
Pattnaik, Sonali Graduate Student sonalip2@uw.edu
Prezhdo, Eugenia Graduate Student eprezhdo@uw.edu
Price, Jacob Graduate Student jrp14@u.washington.edu Lewis 222
Qian, Hong Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Qin, Xin Graduate Student xqin@uw.edu
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Rudy, Samuel Graduate Student shrudy@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Sharara, Fablina Graduate Student fsharara@uw.edu
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Simonson, Jack Graduate Student simonsoj@uw.edu
Sinha, Saumya Graduate Student saumya@u.washington.edu
Sioutis, Stavros Graduate Student ssioutis@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Solis, Sharon Graduate Student swsolis@uw.edu
Stern, Merav Research Associate ms4325@uw.edu
Steven-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Sutherland, Bethany Graduate Student bethsuth@uw.edu
Swierczewski, Christopher Graduate Student cswiercz@uw.edu Lewis 304
Templeton, James Graduate Student templj@uw.edu
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Todorov, Emanuel Associate Professor Joint with Computer Science & Engineering etodorov@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-3568
CSE 409
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Tung, Ka-Kit Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 317
Ugurlu, Kerem Research Associate keremu@uw.edu
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student jupsal@uw.edu LEW 214
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Vogl, Chris Acting Assistant Professor, NSF postdoctoral fellow cvogl@u.washington.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Wagner, Jake Graduate Student jpwagner@uw.edu
Wang, LianZong Graduate Student wangl14@uw.edu
Wang, Tingyan Graduate Student tingyan@uw.edu
Wang, Wenxuan Graduate Student wwx2016@uw.edu
Wang, Yue Graduate Student yuewang@u.washington.edu
Wannasiwaporn, Wipada Graduate Student wipadaw@uw.edu
Wei, Jiahua Graduate Student jwei13@uw.edu
Werra, Holly Graduate Student werrah@uw.edu
Wu, Jingting Graduate Student jingtw@uw.edu
Wu, Yujia Graduate Student wyj17@uw.edu
Xu, Yufeng Graduate Student yufeng8@uw.edu
Xue, Yijia Graduate Student yijiax@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu
Ye, Xiaofeng Graduate Student yexf308@u.washington.edu
Ye, Ziqun Graduate Student ziqunye@uw.edu
Zhang, Jingwei Graduate Student jingwei@uw.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Zhang, Shanshan Graduate Student zhan4180@uw.edu
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu
Zheng, Jinze Graduate Student jzheng95@uw.edu
Zheng, Peng Graduate Student zhengp@uw.edu
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu
Zhu, Feibai Graduate Student feibaiz@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor, Scientist II Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, Jim Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Bioengineering, and Statistics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics
Dumitriu, Ioana Professor of Mathematics , Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Durran, Dale R. Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Professor of Biostatistics , Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics and Epidemiology betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Lewis, Mark Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta, Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics mlewis@math.ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Associate Professor of Chemistry, Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Exponent Vice President, Principal Scientist & Center Director Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Associate Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist at the Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, PNNL panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Uhlmann, Gunther Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share