You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Research Associate oadekoya@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Annett, Graham Graduate Student annettg@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Choi, Hannah Research Associate, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Christensen, Mitchell Graduate Student
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu
Collins, Griffin Graduate Student
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Cui, Yueyue Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
**Temporary summer office: PAA A042A** / Lewis 207
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Dreher, Caroline Graduate Student
Dyachenko, Sergey Acting Assistant Professor sergd@uw.edu
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
Ext. 17727
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 219
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Fong, Nick Graduate Student nsfong@uw.edu
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 201
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Gu, Tianqi Graduate Student tgu3@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Associate ellag9@uw.edu
Han, Landon Graduate Student hzy6599@uw.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Hu, Weikun Graduate Student weikuh@uw.edu
Johnson, Ryan Graduate Student
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Lange, Henning Research Associate helange@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
LEW 202
Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Lei, Xueyi Graduate Student
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment (email)
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Li, Chengning Graduate Student
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Li, Yao Graduate Student
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Liu, Jin Graduate Student
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Liu, Xiyuan Graduate Student
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Lopez Castro, Carlos Adrian Graduate Student adrianyo@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Luo, Tania Graduate Student tluo@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Ma, Lanya Graduate Student
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Margetis, Alexander Graduate Student
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Masters, Morgan Graduate Student mwmast@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Mills, Hayden Graduate Student hayden43@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Nie, Yunfei Graduate Student
Ning, Patricia Research Associate ningnin@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA
Paterson, Chay Research Associate cgbp@uw.edu Lewis 326
Qian, Hong Professor, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
**Temporary summer office: CMU B054** / Lewis 205
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 203
Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Sacchetti, Thomas Graduate Student tsacchet@uw.edu
Sanchez , Daniela Graduate Student
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Shang, Shane Graduate Student jshang6@uw.edu
Shaukat Khichi, Muhammadaha Areeb Graduate Student
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Research Associate jsnyd@uw.edu
Song, Steven Graduate Student
Steven-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Stollnitz, Beatriz Graduate Student bsto@uw.edu
Su, Tong Graduate Student
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Sun, Dailin Graduate Student
Sun, Wenrong Visitor ws34@uw.edu
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Tan, Yiming Graduate Student
Tang, Gloria Graduate Student tiange25@uw.edu
Thompson, Alexander Graduate Student
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student LEW 214
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Wu, Yuqing Graduate Student
Xiao, Ziheng Graduate Student
Xu, Weiqi Graduate Student
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Yu, Xinyi Graduate Student
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Dumitriu, Ioana Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share