You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Postdoctoral Scholar oadekoya@uw.edu
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Manager, Career Services and Employer Relations kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Chang, Wenshu Graduate Student
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Chen, Zurui Graduate Student
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Choi, Hannah Research Scientist, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Coleman, Erica Assistant to the Chair (206) 616-0386 LEW 204
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
de Silva, Brian Research Scientist
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist delahunt@uw.edu LEW 303
Deng, Anthony Graduate Student dmz0530@uw.edu
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Dong, Joice Graduate Student
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Doty, Briar Graduate Student briard@uw.edu
Dyachenko, Sergey Acting Assistant Professor sergd@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
206.221.7727
Online Only During Spring 2020
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Gao, Zefu Graduate Student
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Guan, Yanyan Graduate Student
Guan, Yuxin Graduate Student
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Hamedanianpour, Mojan Graduate Student mhamed@uw.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Hong, Yulin Graduate Student ylhong@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Klingensmith, Rachel Graduate Student rkling2@uw.edu
Koo, Jonathan Graduate Student
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Lange, Henning Postdoctoral Scholar helange@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor llederer@uw.edu
(206) 616-9811
ONLINE ONLY DURING SPRING 2020
Mondays - Fridays: best times 8:30am-4:30pm | contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Li, Fubin Graduate Student
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Liu, Weisha Graduate Student liuw27@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Luo, Zhenhao Graduate Student
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
McDermott, Katherine Administrator ktmcd@uw.edu
206-685-7143
Lewis 205
McDugald, Edward Graduate Student emcdug@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University murrayjd@uw.edu
(215) 297-5043
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Peterson, Brian Affiliate Instructor
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Summer 2020: Online office hours only
Monday - Friday: best times 9am-4pm
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Sarwas, Sage Graduate Student esarwas@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Postdoctoral Scholar jsnyd@uw.edu
Song, Demin Graduate Student demins@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Su, Wenlin Graduate Student
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Sun, Chang Graduate Student sunch610@uw.edu
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Taoana, Mohlomi Graduate Student
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Upsal, Jeremy Acting Instructor jupsal@uw.edu
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Wang, Kaihang Graduate Student
Wei, Ruibo Graduate Student
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Williams, Franklin Graduate Student
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Wu, Jiahua Graduate Student
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Wu, Yue Graduate Student
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Yan, Shuyu Graduate Student
Yang, Derick Graduate Student
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Yoe, Jason Graduate Student jyoe@uw.edu
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Zhang, Hao Graduate Student
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Zhang, Qian Graduate Student qzhng@uw.edu
Zhang, Shengyu Affiliate Instructor
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Carlberg, Kevin Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Machine Learning Research Scientist, Facebook Reality Labs
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Todorov, Emo Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share