You are here

People - All

Research Associate
Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead
ma54@uw.edu / 206-616-0386
**Temporary summer office: CMU B054** / Lewis 204
Aleksandr Aravkin
Assistant Professor
saravkin@uw.edu / (206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Karen Beaudry
Career Services Manager for CFRM
kbeaudry@uw.edu / (206) 616-9359
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 218
Chris Bretherton
Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences
breth@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
David Carino
Research Fellow Russell Investments
Kathleen Champion
Graduate Student
kpchamp@uw.edu
LEW 214
Hannah Choi
Research Associate, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering
hannahch@u.washington.edu
Collins
Graduate Student
Cui
Graduate Student
Dreher
Graduate Student
Acting Assistant Professor
Laurie Feldman
Program Manager for CFRM
lf23@uw.edu / (206) 221-7727
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 219
Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
TonyG
Administrative Assistant
tonyg2@uw.edu / (206) 685-9620
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 201
Craig Gin photo
Research Associate
cgin@uw.edu
Dan Hanson
Teaching Associate
hansondj@uw.edu
Lewis 230F
Jay Henniger
Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Johnson
Graduate Student
Mark Kot
Associate Professor
mark_kot@comcast.net / (206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
J. Nathan Kutz
Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics
kutz@uw.edu / (206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Lauren Lederer
Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor
gpa@amath.washington.edu / (206) 616-9811
Office Hours: Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding Hall B054** / Lewis 202
Lei
Graduate Student
Tim Leung
Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program
timleung@uw.edu
Office Hours: By appointment (email)
Lewis 217
Li
Graduate Student
Li
Graduate Student
Liu
Graduate Student
Liu
Graduate Student
Matthew Lorig
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
mlorig@uw.edu
Lewis 307
Graduate Student
Margetis
Graduate Student
Steven Murray
Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
nie
Graduate Student
Federico Paredes
Graduate Student
fedpar@uw.edu
Redmond, WA
Chay Paterson
Research Associate
cgbp@uw.edu
Lewis 326
Hong Quian
Professor, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering
qian@amath.washington.edu / (206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Administrator
rreicher@uw.edu / (206) 685-7143
**Temporary summer office: CMU B054** / Lewis 205
Garth Reistad
Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM
sjriley@uw.edu / (206) 616-3099
Office Hours: Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 203
Sanchez
Graduate Student
Song
Graduate Student
Su
Graduate Student
Sun
Graduate Student
Tan
Graduate Student
Thompson
Graduate Student
Ka-Kit Tung
Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science
tung@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Wu
Graduate Student
Xiao
Graduate Student
Xu
Graduate Student
Yu
Graduate Student

Emeritus Faculty

William O. Criminale
Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography
wocriminale@gmail.com
Jirair Kevorkian
Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
kevork@amath.washington.edu / (206) 543-6068
RJL Photo
Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences
rjl@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Douglas Martin
Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics
doug@amath.washington.edu
Lewis 217
James D. Murray
Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University
murrayjd@uw.edu / (609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Robert O’Malley
Professor Emeritus
omalley@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Carl de Boor
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison
crdeboor@gmail.com / (360) 376-1685
Bingni Wen Brunton
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology
bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Steven Brunton
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
sbrunton@uw.edu / (206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Lucien Brush
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering
brush@uw.edu
Roberts 331
Michael Buice
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Jim Burke
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
burke@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6183
Padelford C-443
John E. Dennis, Jr.
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University
dennis@caam.rice.edu / (713) 348-4094
Dobromir Dimitrov
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Ioana Dumitriu
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
dumitriu@math.washington.edu / (206) 616-8164
Padelford C-342
Dale R. Durran
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences
drdee@uw.edu / (206) 543-7440
ATG Building 408A
Adrienne Fairhall
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
fairhall@uw.edu / (206) 616-4148
Archis Ghate
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering
archis@u.washington.edu / (206) 685-3072
AERB 141D
Elizabeth Halloran
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics
betz@u.washington.edu / (206) 667-2722
Mail Stop M2-C200
Mark Lewis
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta
mark.lewis@ualberta.ca / (780) 492-0197
Georg Luebeck
Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
gluebeck@fhcrc.org / (206) 667-4282
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Program in Mathematical & Computational Biology M1-B514, 1100 Fairview Ave. N., P.O. Box 19024, Seattle, WA 98109-1024
David Masiello
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry
masiello@chem.washington.edu / (206) 543-5579
Stefan Mihalas
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science
stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Suresh H. Moolgavkar
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology
smoolgavkar@exponent.com / (206) 618-3954
John Lawrence Nazareth
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University
nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Soumik Pal
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics
soumik@uw.edu
Joshua Proctor
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
JoshLProctor@gmail.com
James Riley
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
rileyj@u.washington.edu / (206) 543-5347
Mechanical Engineering Building 314
Peter J. Schmid
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London
pjs@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-2971
Panos Stinis
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
John Sylvester
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
sylvest@u.washington.edu / (206) 543-1158
Padelford C-138
Gunther Uhlmann
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics
gunther@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1946
Padelford C-449
Frederic Yui-Ming Wan
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine
fwan@math.uci.edu / (949) 824-5529
Share