You are here

People - All

Savitha Muthanna
Graduate Student
Aleksandr Aravkin
Associate Professor
saravkin@uw.edu / (206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Karen Beaudry
Career Services Manager for CFRM
kbeaudry@uw.edu / (206) 616-9359
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Lewis 218
Chris Bretherton
Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences
breth@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
David Carino
Research Fellow Russell Investments
Wenshu Chang
Graduate Student
zurui chen
Graduate Student
Hannah Choi
Research Scientist, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering
hannahch@u.washington.edu
CDelahunt
Research Scientist
ayushi_dhar
Graduate Student
kecong_ding
Graduate Student
joice dong
Graduate Student
SDyachenko
Acting Assistant Professor
sergd@uw.edu
Laurie Feldman
Program Manager for CFRM
lf23@uw.edu / Ext. 17727
Lewis 219
Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
zefu gao
Graduate Student
TonyG
Administrative Assistant
tonyg2@uw.edu / (206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Craig Gin photo
Research Associate
cgin@uw.edu
yanyan guan
Graduate Student
yuxin guan
Graduate Student
DHanson
Teaching Associate
hansondj@uw.edu
Lewis 230F
Jay Henniger
Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
jui lin keng
Graduate Student
jonathan koo
Graduate Student
Mark Kot
Associate Professor
mark_kot@comcast.net / (206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
J. Nathan Kutz
Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics
kutz@uw.edu / (206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Lauren Lederer
Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor
gpa@amath.washington.edu / (206) 616-9811
Office Hours: Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
LEW 202
Tim Leung
Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program
Office Hours: By appointment (timleung@uw.edu)
Lewis 217
fubin li
Graduate Student
peiwen li
Graduate Student
yuman lin
Graduate Student
echo liu
Graduate Student
jiayu liu
Graduate Student
zihan liu
Graduate Student
Matthew Lorig
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
mlorig@uw.edu
Lewis 307
chaoyi lou
Graduate Student
zhenhao luo
Graduate Student
Steven Murray
Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Federico Paredes
Graduate Student
fedpar@uw.edu
Redmond, WA
Chay Paterson
Research Associate
cgbp@uw.edu
Lewis 326
Hong Quian
Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering
qian@amath.washington.edu / (206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
RReichert
Administrator
rreicher@uw.edu / (206) 685-7143
Lewis 205
Garth Reistad
Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM
sjriley@uw.edu / (206) 616-3099
Office Hours: Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
Lewis 203
wenlin su
Graduate Student
yile tan
Graduate Student
mohlomi_taoana
Graduate Student
Ka-Kit Tung
Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science
tung@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
jie wang
Graduate Student
kaihang wang
Graduate Student
ruibo wei
Graduate Student
franklin williams
Graduate Student
elodie wu
Graduate Student
jiahua wu
Graduate Student
Jiaqi Wu
Graduate Student
Jiatian Wu
Graduate Student
yue wu
Graduate Student
weining xu
Graduate Student
shuyu yan
Graduate Student
derick yang
Graduate Student
mengxi yuan
Graduate Student
guodong zeng
Graduate Student
hao zhang
Graduate Student
jingru zhang
Graduate Student
lu zhang
Graduate Student
shixin zhang
Graduate Student
Steven Zhang
Graduate Student
Kaiyi Zhou
Graduate Student

Emeritus Faculty

William O. Criminale
Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography
wocriminale@gmail.com
Jirair Kevorkian
Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
kevork@amath.washington.edu / (206) 543-6068
RJL Photo
Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences
rjl@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Douglas Martin
Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics
doug@amath.washington.edu
Lewis 217
James D. Murray
Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University
murrayjd@uw.edu / (609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Robert O’Malley
Professor Emeritus
omalley@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Carl de Boor
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison
crdeboor@gmail.com / (360) 376-1685
Bingni Wen Brunton
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology
bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Steven Brunton
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
sbrunton@uw.edu / (206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Lucien Brush
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering
brush@uw.edu
Roberts 331
Michael Buice
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Jim Burke
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
burke@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-6183
Padelford C-443
John E. Dennis, Jr.
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University
dennis@caam.rice.edu / (713) 348-4094
Dobromir Dimitrov
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Ioana Dumitriu
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
dumitriu@math.washington.edu / (206) 616-8164
Padelford C-342
Dale R. Durran
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences
drdee@uw.edu / (206) 543-7440
ATG Building 408A
Adrienne Fairhall
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
fairhall@uw.edu / (206) 616-4148
Archis Ghate
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering
archis@u.washington.edu / (206) 685-3072
AERB 141D
Elizabeth Halloran
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics
betz@u.washington.edu / (206) 667-2722
Mail Stop M2-C200
Mark Lewis
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta
mark.lewis@ualberta.ca / (780) 492-0197
Georg Luebeck
Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
gluebeck@fhcrc.org / (206) 667-4282
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Program in Mathematical & Computational Biology M1-B514, 1100 Fairview Ave. N., P.O. Box 19024, Seattle, WA 98109-1024
David Masiello
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry
masiello@chem.washington.edu / (206) 543-5579
Stefan Mihalas
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science
stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Suresh H. Moolgavkar
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology
smoolgavkar@exponent.com / (206) 618-3954
John Lawrence Nazareth
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University
nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Soumik Pal
Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics
soumik@uw.edu
Joshua Proctor
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
JoshLProctor@gmail.com
James Riley
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
rileyj@u.washington.edu / (206) 543-5347
Mechanical Engineering Building 314
Peter J. Schmid
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London
pjs@amath.washington.edu / (206) 685-2971
Panos Stinis
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
John Sylvester
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
sylvest@u.washington.edu / (206) 543-1158
Padelford C-138
Gunther Uhlmann
Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics
gunther@math.washington.edu / (206) 543-1946
Padelford C-449
Frederic Yui-Ming Wan
Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine
fwan@math.uci.edu / (949) 824-5529
Share