You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Guerard, John Affiliate Instructor
Yang, Chumei Graduate Student
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Pan, Shawn Postdoctoral Scholar
Yang, Vera Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Zhang, Lei Graduate Student
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Zhang, Shuo Graduate Student
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Zhang, Zeyu Graduate Student
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Borrego Higareda, Federico Graduate Student
Zhao, Serena Graduate Student
Chen, Hanwen Graduate Student
Zhou, Daniel Graduate Student
Chen, Minfeng Graduate Student
Zhu, Zepei Graduate Student
Peterson, Brian Affiliate Instructor
Chen, Sophie Graduate Student
Zhang, Shengyu Affiliate Instructor
Chen, Zekun Graduate Student
Chen, Zhehao Graduate Student
Fei, Tony Graduate Student
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Gong, Haiqing Graduate Student
Lumsdaine, Andrew Affiliate Instructor
Haider, Syed Muhammad Aun Graduate Student
Li, Chenguang Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Li, Lexin Graduate Student
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Liang, Xiaowei Graduate Student
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Liao, Jiajian Graduate Student
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Lyu, Mingwei Graduate Student
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Mei, Jiarui Graduate Student
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Park, Bo Young Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Sethi, Tanvir Graduate Student
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Sun, Minghao Graduate Student
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Tung, Leah Graduate Student
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Vasilev, Alex Graduate Student
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Zhang, Haotian Graduate Student
Wang, Yang Graduate Student
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Wang, Yihang Graduate Student
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Wei, Siqi Graduate Student
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Wu, Yumeng Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Xu, Fanrui Graduate Student
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Xue, Song Graduate Student
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Yan, Hao Graduate Student
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Sholokhova, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Rahman, Amin Acting Instructor arahman2@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Bao, Yuxuan Graduate Student baoyx@uw.edu
Burgstahler, Blake Graduate Student bburgsta@uw.edu
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Zaug, Camille Graduate Student czaug@uw.edu
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist delahunt@uw.edu LEW 303
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Leon, Danny Graduate Student dleon@uw.edu
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Ozkan, Emin Graduate Student drozkan@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Lange, Henning Postdoctoral Scholar helange@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Li, Hongda Alto Graduate Student hongdali@uw.edu
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Bramburger, Jason Acting Instructor jbrambur@uw.edu
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Miller, Josh Graduate Student jmm405@uw.edu
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Postdoctoral Scholar jsnyd@uw.edu
Upsal, Jeremy Acting Instructor jupsal@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Manager, Career Services and Employer Relations kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
McDermott, Katherine Administrator ktmcd@uw.edu
206-685-7143
Lewis 205
Kupperman, Michael Graduate Student kupperma@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Lu, Kevin Acting Instructor kwlu@uw.edu
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
206.221.7727
Online only until further notice.
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor llederer@uw.edu
(206) 616-9811
ONLINE ONLY THROUGH SUM 2021
Mondays - Fridays: best times 8:00am-4:00pm | contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Lu, Ziyu Graduate Student luziyu@uw.edu
Johnson, Maddie Graduate Student madjohn@uw.edu
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Figgins, Marlin Graduate Student mfiggins@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Strombach, Mike Graduate Student mikeys@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University murrayjd@uw.edu
(215) 297-5043
Nappi, John Graduate Student nappij@uw.edu
Bahadoran, Navid Graduate Student navid28@uw.edu
(425)209-7391
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Acting Instructor oadekoya@uw.edu
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Ukogu, Obinna Graduate Student oukogu@uw.edu
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Beard, Becky Undergraduate Academic Advisor rbeard@uw.edu
206-616-0386
Online Office Hours are 9-11am & 12-2pm, Mon-Fri
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Rele, Rohan Graduate Student rrele@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Zhang, Ruibo Graduate Student rzhang98@uw.edu
Zhao, Gary Graduate Student rzrz@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Spring and Summer 2021: Online office hours only
Monday - Friday: best times 9am-4pm
Lebak, Stephen Graduate Student slebak@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Bilyk, Solomiya Graduate Student svz@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Boeing Endowed Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Balasubramanian, Vivek Graduate Student vivekrbs@uw.edu
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Zhang, Yiting Graduate Student yitinz91@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Nicolaou, Zachary WRF Postdoctoral Fellow - Acting Instructor zgn@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Zou, Tian Graduate Student zoutian@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Carlberg, Kevin Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Machine Learning Research Scientist, Facebook Reality Labs
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Todorov, Emo Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics , Professor of Epidemiology, Member, National Academy of Medicine, Director, Summer Institute in Statistics and Modeling in Infectious Diseases (SISMID) betz@u.washington.edu
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ferrante, Antonino Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics ferrante@aa.washington.edu
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fredhutch.org
(206) 667-4282
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Masiello, David Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Nist Endowed Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158

In Memoriam

Name Title
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share