You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Everitt, Mark Managing Director, Blackrock Alternative Advisors
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student LEW 214
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
McMurray, John Chief Risk Officer Russell Investments
Jiang, Yindeng Senior Investment Analyst UW Endowment/Investment Management
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Knox, Joseph Graduate Student jknox13@u.washington.edu
Madavan, Ram Graduate Student madhavr@u.washington.edu
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Liu, YiYang Graduate Student alexyyl@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Arora, Harsh Graduate Student arorah@uw.edu
Askham, Travis Research Associate askham@uw.edu Lewis 303
Tom, Allyson Graduate Student atom4@uw.edu
Bagci, Mahmut Visiting Scholar bagci@uw.edu
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student bdesilva@uw.edu Monday 2:20-3:20 and Wednesday 12:00-1:00 in LEW 129
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Sutherland, Bethany Graduate Student bethsuth@uw.edu
Davis, Brisa Graduate Student bndavis@u.washington.edu
Ou, Baili Graduate Student bo8@uw.edu
Brinkman, Braden Acting Assistant Professor bradenb@u.washington.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Buvoli, Tommaso Graduate Student buvoli@u.washington.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu Tuesdays: 1:30pm - 2:30pm and Wednesdays: 11:00am-12:00pm in MSC C6
Chen, Xin Graduate Student chenx26@uw.edu
Karanu, Caroline Graduate Student ckara3@uw.edu
Meyer, Carly Graduate Student cmeyer8@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM compfin@uw.edu
(206) 221-7727
Lewis 202B
Monday-Thursday by appointment. Available by email on Friday.
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Swierczewski, Christopher Graduate Student cswiercz@uw.edu Lewis 304
Cunnington, Taylor Graduate Student cunningt@uw.edu
Dai, Jingyuan Graduate Student daijy@uw.edu
Johnson, Dane Graduate Student danerj@uw.edu
Guan, Danyi Graduate Student danyi@uw.edu
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Deng, Haonan Graduate Student denghn@uw.edu
Dichter, Mitchal Graduate Student dichter@uw.edu
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Franz, Derek Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead drfranz@uw.edu
(206) 616-0386
Lewis 203
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Curtis, Emily Graduate Student elcurtis@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Associate ellag9@uw.edu
Prezhdo, Eugenia Graduate Student eprezhdo@uw.edu
Lee, Eric Graduate Student eric808@uw.edu
Erichson, Ben Research Associate erichson@uw.edu
Todorov, Emanuel Associate Professor Joint with Computer Science & Engineering etodorov@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-3568
CSE 409
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA
Zhu, Feibai Graduate Student feibaiz@uw.edu
Sharara, Fablina Graduate Student fsharara@uw.edu
Hardwick, Gareth Graduate Student gareth2@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
Lewis 202B
Mondays-Thursdays. Fridays by email.
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Choi, Hannah Research Associate, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Heimisson, Gudmundur Graduate Student heimig@uw.edu
Hetmaniuk, Ulrich Associate Professor hetmaniu@uw.edu Lewis 327
By appointment
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Liu, Hexuan Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 306
Hu, Ivan Graduate Student ivanjhu@uw.edu
Ma, Jack Graduate Student jackma@uw.edu
Callaham, Jared Graduate Student jc244@uw.edu
David, Justin Graduate Student jddavid@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Huang, Jiayue Graduate Student jiayue@uw.edu
Wu, Jingting Graduate Student jingtw@uw.edu
Zhang, Jingwei Graduate Student jingwei@uw.edu
George, Jithin Graduate Student jithindg@uw.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Steven-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu
Wagner, Jake Graduate Student jpwagner@uw.edu
Price, Jacob Graduate Student jrp14@u.washington.edu Lewis 222
Koch, James Graduate Student jvkoch@uw.edu
Wei, Jiahua Graduate Student jwei13@uw.edu
Zheng, Jinze Graduate Student jzheng95@uw.edu
Ahmed, Kamal Graduate Student kamal2@uw.edu
Harris, Kameron Graduate Student kamdh@u.washington.edu
Kavle, Henry Graduate Student kavleh@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Black, Kellisa Graduate Student kcblack@uw.edu
McCabe, Kevin Graduate Student kdm5@uw.edu
Kang, Hyunjin Graduate Student kehjka@uw.edu
Ugurlu, Kerem Research Associate keremu@uw.edu
Dissanayake, Keshanie Administrator keshanie@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 204
Kethireddy, Sritam Graduate Student kethirs@uw.edu
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Li, King-Fai Acting Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics kfli@uw.edu
(206) 543-8898
Lewis 230C
Huang, Ke Graduate Student kh5892@uw.edu
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Manohar, Krithika Graduate Student kmanohar@u.washington.edu
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Kohyama, Tsubasa Graduate Student kohyama@uw.edu
Champion, Kathleen Graduate Student kpchamp@uw.edu
O, Kuan-Ting Graduate Student ktoandy@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Kwan, Fu Graduate Student kwanern@uw.edu
Lacy, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Lagerberg, Alexey Graduate Student lagera3@uw.edu
Lai, Chenying Graduate Student lcy1992@uw.edu
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Light, Devin Graduate Student lightd@u.washington.edu
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Lee, Luke Graduate Student lleecfrm@uw.edu
Jiang, Lun Graduate Student lunj@uw.edu
Lyman, Curtiss Graduate Student lymanc@uw.edu
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Austin, Matt Assistant Director for CFRM maust@uw.edu
206.543.1533
Lewis 219
Th/F 10:30-11:30am or by appointment
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Lague, Marysa Graduate Student mlague@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Assistant Professor mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 202
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Stern, Merav Research Associate ms4325@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Emeritus Professor of Applied Mathematics, Emeritus Professor of Mathematical Biology, Oxford, Senior Scholar, Princeton, Visiting Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Boostanimehr, Navid Graduate Student navidbm@uw.edu
Mangan, Niall Acting Assistant Professor niallmm@uw.edu Lewis 116
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Qian, Hong Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Donnelly, Ryan Research Associate rdon@uw.edu
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu
LeVeque, Randy Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Nguyen, Rose Graduate Student rnguyenx@uw.edu
(281) 683-6900
LEW 109
Aravkin, Aleksandr Assistant Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Sinha, Saumya Graduate Student saumya@u.washington.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Kang, Chris Graduate Student shinwook@u.washington.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Rudy, Samuel Graduate Student shrudy@uw.edu
Simonson, Jack Graduate Student simonsoj@uw.edu
Karren, Scott Graduate Student skarren1@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Pattnaik, Sonali Graduate Student sonalip2@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Sioutis, Stavros Graduate Student ssioutis@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Solis, Sharon Graduate Student swsolis@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Boone, Tony Graduate Student tboone@uw.edu
Caldwell, Trevor Graduate Student tcal42@u.washington.edu
Templeton, James Graduate Student templj@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment (email)
Wang, Tingyan Graduate Student tingyan@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Office Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 202
Tung, Ka-Kit Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 317
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Wang, Lianzong Graduate Student wangl14@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Werra, Holly Graduate Student werrah@uw.edu
Wannasiwaporn, Wipada Graduate Student wipadaw@uw.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Wang, Wenxuan Graduate Student wwx2016@uw.edu
Wu, Yujia Graduate Student wyj17@uw.edu
Qin, Xin Graduate Student xqin@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 111
Tues&Thurs 11:30 am~12:30 pm @ Math Study Center C3
Ye, Xiaofeng Graduate Student yexf308@u.washington.edu
He, Yihua Graduate Student yhe5023@uw.edu
Chu, Yi Graduate Student yic317@uw.edu
Mao, Yifeng Graduate Student yifengm@uw.edu
Xue, Yijia Graduate Student yijiax@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 110
Office Hours TBD
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Wang, Yue Graduate Student yuewang@u.washington.edu
Xu, Yufeng Graduate Student yufeng8@uw.edu
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu
Zhang, Shanshan Graduate Student zhan4180@uw.edu
Zheng, Peng Graduate Student zhengp@uw.edu
Lyu, Zihui Graduate Student zihui@uw.edu
Ye, Ziqun Graduate Student ziqunye@uw.edu
Liu, Zimeng Graduate Student zl66m@uw.edu
Li, Zhichao Graduate Student zl99@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor, Scientist II Allen Institute for Brain Science
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Professor of Biostatistics , Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics and Epidemiology betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Brush, Lucien Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics brush@uw.edu
Burke, Jim Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Bioengineering, and Statistics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Durran, Dale R. Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Dumitriu, Ioana Professor of Mathematics , Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Uhlmann, Gunther Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist at the Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Masiello, David Associate Professor of Chemistry, Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Lewis, Mark Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta, Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics mlewis@math.ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, PNNL panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Riley, James Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Exponent Vice President, Principal Scientist & Center Director Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Pal, Soumik Associate Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Sylvester, John Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share