You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Mauer, Dominic Graduate Student
Hofmeister, Evan Graduate Student
Zhang, Fan Graduate Student
Brownson, Greg Graduate Student
Andersen, Halldor Graduate Student
Nguyen, Hung Graduate Student
Sneeringer, Jack Graduate Student
Lin, Jimin Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Bandiaky, Julien Graduate Student
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student LEW 214
Chen, Leyi Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Cao, Loc Graduate Student
Zhao, Lu Graduate Student
McMurray, John Chief Risk Officer Russell Investments
Barnard, Nathaniel Graduate Student
Wang, Ningning Graduate Student
Su, Oliver Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Chantaraklud, Peeranath Graduate Student
Ramalingam, Ragini Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Kang, Shihan Graduate Student
Ye, Sihan Graduate Student
Rangarajan, Sunayna Graduate Student
Jiang, Yindeng Senior Investment Analyst UW Endowment/Investment Management
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Lewis, Tommy Graduate Student
Yi, Xiezongmin Graduate Student
Liu, Xingkai Graduate Student
Chen, Yanzhou Graduate Student
Xu, Yi Graduate Student
Hu, Ying Graduate Student
Everitt, Mark Managing Director, Blackrock Alternative Advisors
Wang, Yuhan Graduate Student
Feng, Yuting Graduate Student
Zhou, Zhangyi Graduate Student
Payne, Aaron Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Ball, Chanel Graduate Student
Xia, Daniel Graduate Student
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Arora, Harsh Graduate Student arorah@uw.edu
Askham, Travis Research Associate askham@uw.edu Lewis 303
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Paterson, Chay Research Associate cgbp@uw.edu Lewis 326
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Chen, Xin Graduate Student chenx26@uw.edu
Meyer, Carly Graduate Student cmeyer8@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Swierczewski, Christopher Graduate Student cswiercz@uw.edu Lewis 304
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Franz, Derek Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead drfranz@uw.edu
(206) 616-0386
Lewis 204
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Associate ellag9@uw.edu
Lee, Eric Graduate Student eric808@uw.edu
Todorov, Emanuel Associate Professor Joint with Computer Science & Engineering etodorov@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-3568
CSE 409
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA
Lederer, Lauren Sr. Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
Lewis 202
Mondays-Thursdays. Fridays by email.
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Choi, Hannah Research Associate, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Heimisson, Gudmundur Graduate Student heimig@uw.edu
Lusch, Bethany Research Associate herwaldt@uw.edu
Hetmaniuk, Ulrich Associate Professor hetmaniu@uw.edu Lewis 327
On Leave
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 306
Ma, Jack Graduate Student jackma@uw.edu
Callaham, Jared Graduate Student jc244@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Steven-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu
Zheng, Jinze Graduate Student jzheng95@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Huang, Ke Graduate Student kh5892@uw.edu
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Champion, Kathleen Graduate Student kpchamp@uw.edu LEW 214
O, Kuan-Ting Graduate Student ktoandy@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
(206) 221-7727
Lewis 219
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Light, Devin Graduate Student lightd@u.washington.edu
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Jiang, Lun Graduate Student lunj@uw.edu
Lyman, Curtiss Graduate Student lymanc@uw.edu
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Stern, Merav Research Associate ms4325@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Qian, Hong Professor, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Donnelly, Ryan Research Associate rdon@uw.edu
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu
LeVeque, Randy Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 205
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Assistant Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Rudy, Samuel Graduate Student shrudy@uw.edu
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Lewis 203
Karren, Scott Graduate Student skarren1@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Solis, Sharon Graduate Student swsolis@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Boone, Tony Graduate Student tboone@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment (email)
Garcia, Tony Office Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Tung, Ka-Kit Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Wang, Lianzong Graduate Student wangl14@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Werra, Holly Graduate Student werrah@uw.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Wu, Yujia Graduate Student wyj17@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Chu, Yi Graduate Student yic317@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 110
Thursdays 3-4pm
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 322
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Zheng, Peng Graduate Student zhengp@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Dumitriu, Ioana Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share