You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort ascending Office Hours
Zheng, Peng Graduate Student zhengp@uw.edu
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Hu, Weikun Graduate Student weikuh@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Sacchetti, Thomas Graduate Student tsacchet@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 201
Luo, Tania Graduate Student tluo@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment (email)
Tang, Gloria Graduate Student tiange25@uw.edu
Gu, Tianqi Graduate Student tgu3@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 203
Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Assistant Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
**Temporary summer office: CMU B054** / Lewis 205
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Donnelly, Ryan Research Associate rdon@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Professor, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Fong, Nick Graduate Student nsfong@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Ning, Patricia Research Associate ningnin@uw.edu
Masters, Morgan Graduate Student mwmast@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Stern, Merav Research Associate ms4325@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Akhtar , Mary Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead ma54@uw.edu
206-616-0386
**Temporary summer office: CMU B054** / Lewis 204
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
(206) 221-7727
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 219
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Champion, Kathleen Graduate Student kpchamp@uw.edu LEW 214
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding B054** / Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Shang, Shane Graduate Student jshang6@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu
Steven-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Han, Landon Graduate Student hzy6599@uw.edu
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Mills, Hayden Graduate Student hayden43@uw.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Choi, Hannah Research Associate, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
**Temporary summer office: Gerberding Hall B054** / Lewis 202
Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Associate ellag9@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
**Temporary summer office: PAA A042A** / Lewis 207
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Paterson, Chay Research Associate cgbp@uw.edu Lewis 326
Stollnitz, Beatriz Graduate Student bsto@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Annett, Graham Graduate Student annettg@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Lopez Castro, Carlos Adrian Graduate Student adrianyo@uw.edu
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Liu, Jin Graduate Student
Liu, Xiyuan Graduate Student
Ma, Lanya Graduate Student
Margetis, Alexander Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Nie, Yunfei Graduate Student
Sanchez , Daniela Graduate Student
Shaukat Khichi, Muhammadaha Areeb Graduate Student
Song, Steven Graduate Student
Su, Tong Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Sun, Dailin Graduate Student
Tan, Yiming Graduate Student
Thompson, Alexander Graduate Student
Wu, Yuqing Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Xiao, Ziheng Graduate Student
Xu, Weiqi Graduate Student
Yu, Xinyi Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Christensen, Mitchell Graduate Student
Collins, Griffin Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Cui, Yueyue Graduate Student
Dreher, Caroline Graduate Student
Johnson, Ryan Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Lei, Xueyi Graduate Student
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student LEW 214
Li, Yao Graduate Student
Li, Chengning Graduate Student

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort ascending
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Dumitriu, Ioana Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share