You are here

People - Full Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Acting Instructor oadekoya@uw.edu
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Bahadoran, Navid Graduate Student navid28@uw.edu
(425)209-7391
Balasubramanian, Vivek Graduate Student vivekrbs@uw.edu
Bao, Yuxuan Graduate Student baoyx@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Beard, Becky Undergraduate Academic Advisor rbeard@uw.edu
206-616-0386
Online Office Hours are 9-11am & 12-2pm, Mon-Fri
Beaudry, Karen Manager, Career Services and Employer Relations kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Bilyk, Solomiya Graduate Student svz@uw.edu
Borrego Higareda, Federico Graduate Student
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Bramburger, Jason Acting Instructor jbrambur@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Burgstahler, Blake Graduate Student bburgsta@uw.edu
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Chen, Hanwen Graduate Student
Chen, Minfeng Graduate Student
Chen, Sophie Graduate Student
Chen, Zekun Graduate Student
Chen, Zhehao Graduate Student
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist delahunt@uw.edu LEW 303
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Fei, Tony Graduate Student
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
206.221.7727
Online only until further notice.
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Figgins, Marlin Graduate Student mfiggins@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Gong, Haiqing Graduate Student
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Guerard, John Affiliate Instructor
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Haider, Syed Muhammad Aun Graduate Student
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
Johnson, Maddie Graduate Student madjohn@uw.edu
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Kupperman, Michael Graduate Student kupperma@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Lange, Henning Postdoctoral Scholar helange@uw.edu
Lebak, Stephen Graduate Student slebak@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor llederer@uw.edu
(206) 616-9811
ONLINE ONLY THROUGH SUM 2021
Mondays - Fridays: best times 8:00am-4:00pm | contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Leon, Danny Graduate Student dleon@uw.edu
Leung, Tim Boeing Endowed Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Li, Chenguang Graduate Student
Li, Lexin Graduate Student
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Li, Hongda Alto Graduate Student hongdali@uw.edu
Liang, Xiaowei Graduate Student
Liao, Jiajian Graduate Student
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Lu, Kevin Acting Instructor kwlu@uw.edu
Lu, Ziyu Graduate Student luziyu@uw.edu
Lumsdaine, Andrew Affiliate Instructor
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Lyu, Mingwei Graduate Student
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
McDermott, Katherine Administrator ktmcd@uw.edu
206-685-7143
Lewis 205
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Mei, Jiarui Graduate Student
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Miller, Josh Graduate Student jmm405@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University murrayjd@uw.edu
(215) 297-5043
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Nappi, John Graduate Student nappij@uw.edu
Nicolaou, Zachary WRF Postdoctoral Fellow - Acting Instructor zgn@uw.edu
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Ozkan, Emin Graduate Student drozkan@uw.edu
Pan, Shawn Postdoctoral Scholar
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Park, Bo Young Graduate Student
Peterson, Brian Affiliate Instructor
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Rahman, Amin Acting Instructor arahman2@uw.edu
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Rele, Rohan Graduate Student rrele@uw.edu
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Spring and Summer 2021: Online office hours only
Monday - Friday: best times 9am-4pm
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Sethi, Tanvir Graduate Student
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Sholokhova, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Postdoctoral Scholar jsnyd@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Strombach, Mike Graduate Student mikeys@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Sun, Minghao Graduate Student
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Tung, Leah Graduate Student
Ukogu, Obinna Graduate Student oukogu@uw.edu
Upsal, Jeremy Acting Instructor jupsal@uw.edu
Vasilev, Alex Graduate Student
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Wang, Yang Graduate Student
Wang, Yihang Graduate Student
Wei, Siqi Graduate Student
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Wu, Yumeng Graduate Student
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Xu, Fanrui Graduate Student
Xue, Song Graduate Student
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Yan, Hao Graduate Student
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Yang, Chumei Graduate Student
Yang, Vera Graduate Student
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Zaug, Camille Graduate Student czaug@uw.edu
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Zhang, Lei Graduate Student
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Zhang, Shuo Graduate Student
Zhang, Zeyu Graduate Student
Zhang, Shengyu Affiliate Instructor
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Zhang, Yiting Graduate Student yitinz91@uw.edu
Zhang, Haotian Graduate Student
Zhang, Ruibo Graduate Student rzhang98@uw.edu
Zhao, Serena Graduate Student
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhao, Gary Graduate Student rzrz@uw.edu
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Zhou, Daniel Graduate Student
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Zhu, Zepei Graduate Student
Zou, Tian Graduate Student zoutian@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Carlberg, Kevin Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Machine Learning Research Scientist, Facebook Reality Labs
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ferrante, Antonino Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics ferrante@aa.washington.edu
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics , Professor of Epidemiology, Member, National Academy of Medicine, Director, Summer Institute in Statistics and Modeling in Infectious Diseases (SISMID) betz@u.washington.edu
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fredhutch.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Nist Endowed Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Todorov, Emo Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Namesort descending Title
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share