You are here

People - Full Directory

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Zhang, Hao Graduate Student
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Zhang, Shengyu Affiliate Instructor
Zhang, Qian Graduate Student qzhng@uw.edu
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Yoe, Jason Graduate Student jyoe@uw.edu
Yang, Derick Graduate Student
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yan, Shuyu Graduate Student
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Wu, Jiahua Graduate Student
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Wu, Yue Graduate Student
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Williams, Franklin Graduate Student
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Wei, Ruibo Graduate Student
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Wang, Kaihang Graduate Student
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Taoana, Mohlomi Graduate Student
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Sun, Chang Graduate Student sunch610@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Su, Wenlin Graduate Student
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Song, Demin Graduate Student demins@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Postdoctoral Scholar jsnyd@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Sarwas, Sage Graduate Student esarwas@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Summer 2020: Online office hours only
Monday - Friday: best times 9am-4pm
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Peterson, Brian Affiliate Instructor
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University murrayjd@uw.edu
(215) 297-5043
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
McDugald, Edward Graduate Student emcdug@uw.edu
McDermott, Katherine Administrator ktmcd@uw.edu
206-685-7143
Lewis 205
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Luo, Zhenhao Graduate Student
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Liu, Weisha Graduate Student liuw27@uw.edu
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Li, Fubin Graduate Student
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor llederer@uw.edu
(206) 616-9811
ONLINE ONLY DURING SPRING 2020
Mondays - Fridays: best times 8:30am-4:30pm | contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Lange, Henning Postdoctoral Scholar helange@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Koo, Jonathan Graduate Student
Klingensmith, Rachel Graduate Student rkling2@uw.edu
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Hong, Yulin Graduate Student ylhong@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Hamedanianpour, Mojan Graduate Student mhamed@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Guan, Yanyan Graduate Student
Guan, Yuxin Graduate Student
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Gao, Zefu Graduate Student
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
206.221.7727
Online Only During Spring 2020
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Dyachenko, Sergey Acting Assistant Professor sergd@uw.edu
Doty, Briar Graduate Student briard@uw.edu
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Dong, Joice Graduate Student
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Deng, Anthony Graduate Student dmz0530@uw.edu
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist delahunt@uw.edu LEW 303
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
de Silva, Brian Research Scientist
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Coleman, Erica Assistant to the Chair (206) 616-0386 LEW 204
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Choi, Hannah Research Scientist, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Chen, Zurui Graduate Student
Chang, Wenshu Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Manager, Career Services and Employer Relations kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Postdoctoral Scholar oadekoya@uw.edu
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Todorov, Emo Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Carlberg, Kevin Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Machine Learning Research Scientist, Facebook Reality Labs
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow

In Memoriam

Namesort ascending Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share