You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Christensen, Mitchell Graduate Student
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist
Collins, Griffin Graduate Student
Cui, Yueyue Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Dreher, Caroline Graduate Student
Johnson, Ryan Graduate Student
Lei, Xueyi Graduate Student
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program Lewis 217
By appointment (timleung@uw.edu)
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Li, Yao Graduate Student
Li, Chengning Graduate Student
Liu, Jin Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Liu, Xiyuan Graduate Student
Ma, Lanya Graduate Student
Margetis, Alexander Graduate Student
Nie, Yunfei Graduate Student
Sanchez , Daniela Graduate Student
Shaukat Khichi, Muhammadaha Areeb Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Song, Steven Graduate Student
Su, Tong Graduate Student
Sun, Dailin Graduate Student
Tan, Yiming Graduate Student
Thompson, Alexander Graduate Student
Wu, Yuqing Graduate Student
Xiao, Ziheng Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Xu, Weiqi Graduate Student
Yu, Xinyi Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Fish, Alex Graduate Student acfish@uw.edu
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Lopez Castro, Carlos Adrian Graduate Student adrianyo@uw.edu
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Annett, Graham Graduate Student annettg@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Ferguson, Bryan Graduate Student bjferg@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Doty, Briar Graduate Student briard@uw.edu
Stollnitz, Beatriz Graduate Student bsto@uw.edu
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Paterson, Chay Research Associate cgbp@uw.edu Lewis 326
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Song, Demin Graduate Student demins@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Deng, Anthony Graduate Student dmz0530@uw.edu
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
McDugald, Edward Graduate Student emcdug@uw.edu
Yarosevich, Trent Graduate Student eperon99@uw.edu
Sarwas, Sage Graduate Student esarwas@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
LEW 202
Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Choi, Hannah Research Scientist, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Mills, Hayden Graduate Student hayden43@uw.edu
Lange, Henning Research Associate helange@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Han, Landon Graduate Student hzy6599@uw.edu
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Lea, Joseph Graduate Student jlea2@uw.edu
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Shang, Shane Graduate Student jshang6@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Research Associate jsnyd@uw.edu
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student jupsal@uw.edu
Yoe, Jason Graduate Student jyoe@uw.edu
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Mittelstaedt, Kiana Graduate Student kmittels@uw.edu
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
Ext. 17727
Lewis 219
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Liu, Weisha Graduate Student liuw27@uw.edu
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Hamedanianpour, Mojan Graduate Student mhamed@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Masters, Morgan Graduate Student mwmast@uw.edu
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Fong, Nick Graduate Student nsfong@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Research Associate oadekoya@uw.edu
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Qian, Hong Professor, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Zhang, Qian Graduate Student qzhng@uw.edu
Carroll, Rachel Graduate Student rachcarr@uw.edu
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Klingensmith, Rachel Graduate Student rkling2@uw.edu
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 205
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Ahmed, Shabab Graduate Student sahmed95@uw.edu
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Dyachenko, Sergey Acting Assistant Professor sergd@uw.edu
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Jonany, Stephen Graduate Student sjonany@uw.edu
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Lewis 203
Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Dow, Shannon Graduate Student smdow@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Gu, Tianqi Graduate Student tgu3@uw.edu
Tang, Gloria Graduate Student tiange25@uw.edu
Luo, Tania Graduate Student tluo@uw.edu
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
Sacchetti, Thomas Graduate Student tsacchet@uw.edu
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Hu, Weikun Graduate Student weikuh@uw.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Sun, Wenrong Visitor ws34@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Hong, Yulin Graduate Student ylhong@uw.edu
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Dumitriu, Ioana Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share