You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Luo, Zhenhao Graduate Student
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Mittelstaedt, Kiana Graduate Student kmittels@uw.edu
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Su, Wenlin Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Choi, Hannah Research Scientist, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Taoana, Mohlomi Graduate Student
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Research Associate oadekoya@uw.edu
Song, Demin Graduate Student demins@uw.edu
Wang, Kaihang Graduate Student
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Dyachenko, Sergey Acting Assistant Professor sergd@uw.edu
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Wei, Ruibo Graduate Student
Snyder, Jordan Research Associate jsnyd@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Williams, Franklin Graduate Student
Lange, Henning Research Associate helange@uw.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Zhang, Qian Graduate Student qzhng@uw.edu
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Wu, Jiahua Graduate Student
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Sun, Wenrong Visitor ws34@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Yarosevich, Trent Graduate Student eperon99@uw.edu
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist
Meuris, Brek Graduate Student bmeuris@uw.edu
Sarwas, Sage Graduate Student esarwas@uw.edu
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Pundle, Anamol Graduate Student apundle@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Wu, Yue Graduate Student
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student jupsal@uw.edu
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Sun, Chang Graduate Student sunch610@uw.edu
Hamedanianpour, Mojan Graduate Student mhamed@uw.edu
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Yang, Tianye Graduate Student tianyy3@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Chang, Wenshu Graduate Student
Klingensmith, Rachel Graduate Student rkling2@uw.edu
Fong, Nick Graduate Student nsfong@uw.edu
Yan, Shuyu Graduate Student
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Chen, Zurui Graduate Student
McDugald, Edward Graduate Student emcdug@uw.edu
Gu, Tianqi Graduate Student tgu3@uw.edu
Yang, Derick Graduate Student
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Ahmed, Shabab Graduate Student sahmed95@uw.edu
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Han, Landon Graduate Student hzy6599@uw.edu
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Hu, Weikun Graduate Student weikuh@uw.edu
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Carroll, Rachel Graduate Student rachcarr@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Yoe, Jason Graduate Student jyoe@uw.edu
Luo, Tania Graduate Student tluo@uw.edu
Zhang, Hao Graduate Student
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Dong, Joice Graduate Student
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Masters, Morgan Graduate Student mwmast@uw.edu
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Deng, Anthony Graduate Student dmz0530@uw.edu
Gao, Zefu Graduate Student
Mills, Hayden Graduate Student hayden43@uw.edu
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Doty, Briar Graduate Student briard@uw.edu
Guan, Yanyan Graduate Student
Shang, Shane Graduate Student jshang6@uw.edu
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Dow, Shannon Graduate Student smdow@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Guan, Yuxin Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Stollnitz, Beatriz Graduate Student bsto@uw.edu
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Ferguson, Bryan Graduate Student bjferg@uw.edu
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Tang, Gloria Graduate Student tiange25@uw.edu
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Fish, Alex Graduate Student acfish@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Koo, Jonathan Graduate Student
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Hong, Yulin Graduate Student ylhong@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Li, Fubin Graduate Student
Annett, Graham Graduate Student annettg@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Jonany, Stephen Graduate Student sjonany@uw.edu
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Sacchetti, Thomas Graduate Student tsacchet@uw.edu
Lea, Joseph Graduate Student jlea2@uw.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Lopez Castro, Carlos Adrian Graduate Student adrianyo@uw.edu
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Liu, Weisha Graduate Student liuw27@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
LEW 202
Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Lewis 203
Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 205
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program Lewis 217
By appointment (timleung@uw.edu)
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
Ext. 17727
Lewis 219
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Paterson, Chay Research Associate cgbp@uw.edu Lewis 326
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Dumitriu, Ioana Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share