You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Knox, Joseph Graduate Student jknox13@u.washington.edu
Lacy, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Donnelly, Ryan Research Associate rdon@uw.edu
Lewis, Tommy Graduate Student
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Johnson, Dane Graduate Student danerj@uw.edu
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Madavan, Ram Graduate Student madhavr@u.washington.edu
Champion, Kathleen Graduate Student kpchamp@uw.edu
Koch, James Graduate Student jvkoch@uw.edu
Yi, Xiezongmin Graduate Student
Solis, Sharon Graduate Student swsolis@uw.edu
Kang, Chris Graduate Student shinwook@u.washington.edu
Huang, Ke Graduate Student kh5892@uw.edu
O, Kuan-Ting Graduate Student ktoandy@uw.edu
Liu, Xingkai Graduate Student
Kethireddy, Sritam Graduate Student kethirs@uw.edu
Light, Devin Graduate Student lightd@u.washington.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu Tuesdays: 1:30pm - 2:30pm and Wednesdays: 11:00am-12:00pm in MSC C6
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Tseng, Hsiu-Hui Graduate Student hhtseng@uw.edu
Chen, Yanzhou Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu
Black, Kellisa Graduate Student kcblack@uw.edu
Erichson, Ben Research Associate erichson@uw.edu
Xu, Yi Graduate Student
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Fan, Daniel Graduate Student dlf33@uw.edu
Bagci, Mahmut Visiting Scholar bagci@uw.edu
Hu, Ying Graduate Student
Cunnington, Taylor Graduate Student cunningt@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Lyman, Curtiss Graduate Student lymanc@uw.edu
Wang, Yuhan Graduate Student
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Feng, Yuting Graduate Student
Kavle, Henry Graduate Student kavleh@uw.edu
Ugurlu, Kerem Research Associate keremu@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Zhou, Zhangyi Graduate Student
Buvoli, Tommaso Graduate Student buvoli@u.washington.edu
Prezhdo, Eugenia Graduate Student eprezhdo@uw.edu
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu
Manohar, Krithika Graduate Student kmanohar@u.washington.edu
Karren, Scott Graduate Student skarren1@uw.edu
Lusch, Bethany Research Associate herwaldt@uw.edu
Sharara, Fablina Graduate Student fsharara@uw.edu
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Caldwell, Trevor Graduate Student tcal42@u.washington.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Lee, Eric Graduate Student eric808@uw.edu
Zhou, Yaxuan Graduate Student yaxuanzh@uw.edu
Kohyama, Tsubasa Graduate Student kohyama@uw.edu
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Associate ellag9@uw.edu
Mauer, Dominic Graduate Student
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Tom, Allyson Graduate Student atom4@uw.edu
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Arora, Harsh Graduate Student arorah@uw.edu
Hofmeister, Evan Graduate Student
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Barger, Weston Graduate Student wdbarger@uw.edu
Choi, Hannah Research Associate, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Boone, Tony Graduate Student tboone@uw.edu
Zhang, Fan Graduate Student
Qin , Xinsheng (Shawn) Graduate Student xsqin@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Liu, Hexuan Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu
Callaham, Jared Graduate Student jc244@uw.edu
Brownson, Greg Graduate Student
Everitt, Mark Managing Director, Blackrock Alternative Advisors
Jin, Hongxi Graduate Student jinhx@uw.edu
Ye, Xiaofeng Graduate Student yexf308@u.washington.edu
Werra, Holly Graduate Student werrah@uw.edu
Chu, Yi Graduate Student yic317@uw.edu
Andersen, Halldor Graduate Student
Lague, Marysa Graduate Student mlague@uw.edu
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Qin, Xin Graduate Student xqin@uw.edu
Curtis, Emily Graduate Student elcurtis@uw.edu
Nguyen, Hung Graduate Student
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Chen, Xin Graduate Student chenx26@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Sneeringer, Jack Graduate Student
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Lin, Jimin Graduate Student
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Payne, Aaron Graduate Student
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Hardwick, Gareth Graduate Student gareth2@uw.edu
Bandiaky, Julien Graduate Student
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Ball, Chanel Graduate Student
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Jiang, Yindeng Senior Investment Analyst UW Endowment/Investment Management
Jiang, Lun Graduate Student lunj@uw.edu
Chen, Leyi Graduate Student
Stern, Merav Research Associate ms4325@uw.edu
Xia, Daniel Graduate Student
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Wang, Yue Graduate Student yuewang@u.washington.edu
Steven-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Ma, Jack Graduate Student jackma@uw.edu
Cao, Loc Graduate Student
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Huang, Jiayue Graduate Student jiayue@uw.edu
Mao, Yifeng Graduate Student yifengm@uw.edu
Zhao, Lu Graduate Student
Boostanimehr, Navid Graduate Student navidbm@uw.edu
Dichter, Mitchal Graduate Student dichter@uw.edu
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Pattnaik, Sonali Graduate Student sonalip2@uw.edu
Barnard, Nathaniel Graduate Student
Zheng, Peng Graduate Student zhengp@uw.edu
Heimisson, Gudmundur Graduate Student heimig@uw.edu
Templeton, James Graduate Student templj@uw.edu
Wang, Ningning Graduate Student
Sutherland, Bethany Graduate Student bethsuth@uw.edu
Meyer, Carly Graduate Student cmeyer8@uw.edu
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Wagner, Jake Graduate Student jpwagner@uw.edu
Su, Oliver Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
George, Jithin Graduate Student jithindg@uw.edu
Wang, Lianzong Graduate Student wangl14@uw.edu
Chantaraklud, Peeranath Graduate Student
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Davis, Brisa Graduate Student bndavis@u.washington.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Wu, Yujia Graduate Student wyj17@uw.edu
Ramalingam, Ragini Graduate Student
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Ahmed, Kamal Graduate Student kamal2@uw.edu
McMurray, John Chief Risk Officer Russell Investments
Zheng, Jinze Graduate Student jzheng95@uw.edu
Kang, Shihan Graduate Student
McCabe, Kevin Graduate Student kdm5@uw.edu
Ye, Sihan Graduate Student
Rudy, Samuel Graduate Student shrudy@uw.edu
Harris, Kameron Graduate Student kamdh@u.washington.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Rangarajan, Sunayna Graduate Student
Sinha, Saumya Graduate Student saumya@u.washington.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Todorov, Emanuel Associate Professor Joint with Computer Science & Engineering etodorov@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-3568
CSE 409
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Hillebrand, Trevor Graduate Student trhille@uw.edu JHN 432
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 111
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student LEW 214
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Nguyen, Rose Graduate Student rnguyenx@uw.edu
(281) 683-6900
LEW 305
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 322
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Franz, Derek Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead drfranz@uw.edu
(206) 616-0386
Lewis 204
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Lorig, Matthew Assistant Professor mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Qian, Hong Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Tung, Ka-Kit Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
Hetmaniuk, Ulrich Associate Professor hetmaniu@uw.edu Lewis 327
By appointment
LeVeque, Randy Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 110
Thursdays 3-4pm
Garcia, Tony Office Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Lederer, Lauren Sr. Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
Lewis 202
Mondays-Thursdays. Fridays by email.
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Lewis 203
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 205
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment (email)
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
(206) 221-7727
Lewis 219
Monday-Thursday. Friday by email.
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Price, Jacob Graduate Student jrp14@u.washington.edu Lewis 222
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Askham, Travis Research Associate askham@uw.edu Lewis 303
Swierczewski, Christopher Graduate Student cswiercz@uw.edu Lewis 304
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 306
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Aravkin, Aleksandr Assistant Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Paterson, Chay Research Associate cgbp@uw.edu Lewis 326
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Dumitriu, Ioana Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics dumitriu@math.washington.edu
(206) 616-8164
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share