You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Zhang, Hao Graduate Student
Sun, Wenrong Visitor ws34@uw.edu
Yarosevich, Trent Graduate Student eperon99@uw.edu
Zhao, Wei Graduate Student zhaow14@uw.edu
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Sarwas, Sage Graduate Student esarwas@uw.edu
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Gao, Zefu Graduate Student
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Choi, Hannah Research Scientist, Washington Research Foundation Innovation Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroengineering hannahch@u.washington.edu
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Santos, Sean Graduate Student spsantos@uw.edu
Hamedanianpour, Mojan Graduate Student mhamed@uw.edu
Guan, Yanyan Graduate Student
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Guan, Yuxin Graduate Student
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Klingensmith, Rachel Graduate Student rkling2@uw.edu
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
McDugald, Edward Graduate Student emcdug@uw.edu
Koo, Jonathan Graduate Student
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Ahmed, Shabab Graduate Student sahmed95@uw.edu
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Li, Fubin Graduate Student
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography wocriminale@gmail.com
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Carroll, Rachel Graduate Student rachcarr@uw.edu
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Yoe, Jason Graduate Student jyoe@uw.edu
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Gu, Tianqi Graduate Student tgu3@uw.edu
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Deng, Anthony Graduate Student dmz0530@uw.edu
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Meuris, Brek Graduate Student bmeuris@uw.edu
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Hu, Weikun Graduate Student weikuh@uw.edu
Upsal, Jeremy Graduate Student jupsal@uw.edu
Doty, Briar Graduate Student briard@uw.edu
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Sun, Chang Graduate Student sunch610@uw.edu
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Shang, Shane Graduate Student jshang6@uw.edu
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Dow, Shannon Graduate Student smdow@uw.edu
Yang, Tianye Graduate Student tianyy3@uw.edu
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Stollnitz, Beatriz Graduate Student bsto@uw.edu
Zhang, Jize Graduate Student jizez@uw.edu
Fish, Alex Graduate Student acfish@uw.edu
Chang, Wenshu Graduate Student
Luo, Zhenhao Graduate Student
Tang, Gloria Graduate Student tiange25@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Chen, Zurui Graduate Student
Su, Wenlin Graduate Student
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Hong, Yulin Graduate Student ylhong@uw.edu
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Annett, Graham Graduate Student annettg@uw.edu
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Jonany, Stephen Graduate Student sjonany@uw.edu
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
Taoana, Mohlomi Graduate Student
Hornof, Alexander Graduate Student ahornof@u.washington.edu
Sacchetti, Thomas Graduate Student tsacchet@uw.edu
Lea, Joseph Graduate Student jlea2@uw.edu
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Freund, Andreas Graduate Student af0@uw.edu
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Dong, Joice Graduate Student
Wang, Kaihang Graduate Student
Lopez Castro, Carlos Adrian Graduate Student adrianyo@uw.edu
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Liu, Weisha Graduate Student liuw27@uw.edu
Wei, Ruibo Graduate Student
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Williams, Franklin Graduate Student
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Wu, Jiahua Graduate Student
de Silva, Brian Graduate Student
Taei, Ahmed Graduate Student ataei@uw.edu
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Gao, Charles Yuan Graduate Student yuangao@uw.edu
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Mittelstaedt, Kiana Graduate Student kmittels@uw.edu
Gary, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Wu, Yue Graduate Student
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Gatto, Peter Graduate Student pgatto@uw.edu
Farrell, Matt Graduate Student msf9@uw.edu
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Gin, Craig Research Associate cgin@uw.edu
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Yan, Shuyu Graduate Student
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Research Associate oadekoya@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Song, Demin Graduate Student demins@uw.edu
Lin, Baihan Graduate Student sunnylin@uw.edu
Yang, Derick Graduate Student
Dyachenko, Sergey Acting Assistant Professor sergd@uw.edu
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Mishkin, Benjamin Graduate Student bamish@uw.edu
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Snyder, Jordan Research Associate jsnyd@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Loganathan, Vineeth Graduate Student vineethl@uw.edu
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Lange, Henning Research Associate helange@uw.edu
Zhang, Qian Graduate Student qzhng@uw.edu
Endres, Ryan Graduate Student rendres@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University, Senior Scholar, Princeton University, Visiting Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University murrayjd@uw.edu
(609) 924-5124
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Guyot Hall, Princeton University Princeton NJ 08544-2016 USA
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor gpa@amath.washington.edu
(206) 616-9811
LEW 202
Mondays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm | Fridays: contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Maass, Kelsey Graduate Student kmaass@uw.edu LEW 222
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus omalley@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-1905
Lewis 230E
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Lewis 203
Tuesdays - Thursdays: best times 9am-4pm; Mondays: contact by email
Reichert, Rachel Administrator rreicher@uw.edu
(206) 685-7143
Lewis 205
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Leung, Tim Associate Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program Lewis 217
By appointment (timleung@uw.edu)
Beaudry, Karen Career Services Manager for CFRM kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment.
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
Ext. 17727
Lewis 219
Marcinko, Kelsey Graduate Student kmar517@uw.edu Lewis 222
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Angoshtari, Bahman Research Associate bahmang@uw.edu Lewis 315
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Paredes, Federico Graduate Student fedpar@uw.edu Redmond, WA

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist II, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor and Chair of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics betz@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-2722
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Researcher, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share