You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Zhang, Zeyu Graduate Student
Zhou, Kaiyi Graduate Student
Bahadoran, Navid Graduate Student navid28@uw.edu
(425)209-7391
Pham, Tram Graduate Student nghitram@uw.edu
Qin, Chuanmudi Graduate Student qcmd@uw.edu
Zhao, Serena Graduate Student
Thompson, Lowell Graduate Student lfthomps@uw.edu
Jiang, Peter Graduate Student pejiang@uw.edu
Rockafellar, R. Tyrrell Professor Emeritus rtr@math.washington.edu
Borrego Higareda, Federico Graduate Student
Sharma Subedi, Chandan Graduate Student cssubedi@uw.edu
Zhou, Daniel Graduate Student
DeSilva, Tyrone Graduate Student tdslv@uw.edu
Dorabiala, Olga Graduate Student olgad400@uw.edu
Chen, Hanwen Graduate Student
Wallace, Brendan Graduate Student bwbw@uw.edu
Zhu, Zepei Graduate Student
Peterson, Brian Affiliate Instructor
Angelini, Erin Graduate Student eang@uw.edu
Chen, Minfeng Graduate Student
Zhang, Larry Graduate Student hzhan236@uw.edu
Lu, Kevin Acting Instructor kwlu@uw.edu
Zhang, Shengyu Affiliate Instructor
Pandey, Biraj Graduate Student bpandey@uw.edu
Chen, Sophie Graduate Student
Heravi, Saba Graduate Student heravi@uw.edu
Nicolaou, Zachary WRF Postdoctoral Fellow - Acting Instructor zgn@uw.edu
Morrison, Megan Graduate Student mmtree@uw.edu
Sholokhov, Alexey Graduate Student aksh@uw.edu
Chen, Zekun Graduate Student
Medvinsky, Ari Graduate Student arimed@uw.edu
Hobbs, Daniel Graduate Student dh1729@uw.edu
Leon, Danny Graduate Student dleon@uw.edu
Velegar, Meghana Graduate Student meghanavelegar@gmail.com
Rahman, Amin Acting Instructor arahman2@uw.edu
Suaysom, Cha Graduate Student nsuaysom@uw.edu
Chen, Zhehao Graduate Student
Muthanna, Savitha Graduate Student
Strombach, Mike Graduate Student mikeys@uw.edu
Lee, Nathan Graduate Student nlee41@uw.edu
Bramburger, Jason Acting Instructor jbrambur@uw.edu
Vogt, Ryan Graduate Student ravogt95@uw.edu
Fei, Tony Graduate Student
Rinfret, Jonathan Graduate Student jrinfret@uw.edu
Lumsdaine, Andrew Affiliate Instructor
Bao, Yuxuan Graduate Student baoyx@uw.edu
Wellen, Natalie Graduate Student nwellen@uw.edu
Gong, Haiqing Graduate Student
Alemzadeh, Siavash Graduate Student alems@uw.edu
Baraldi, Robert Graduate Student rbaraldi@uw.edu
Figgins, Marlin Graduate Student mfiggins@uw.edu
Wright, Cameron Graduate Student wrightc8@uw.edu
Haider, Syed Muhammad Aun Graduate Student
Chowdhury, Aishwarya Graduate Student
Kupperman, Michael Graduate Student kupperma@uw.edu
Gasser, Kristen Graduate Student kg74@uw.edu
Li, Chenguang Graduate Student
Carino, David Research Fellow Russell Investments
Dhar, Ayushi Graduate Student
Murray, Steven Director of Asset Allocation Strategies, Russell Investments
Lu, Ziyu Graduate Student luziyu@uw.edu
Fruechtenicht, Brian Graduate Student blfruech@uw.edu
Li, Lexin Graduate Student
Voina, Doris Graduate Student dvoina@uw.edu
Ding, Kecong Graduate Student
Yamada, Takuto Graduate Student tayamada@uw.edu
Ukogu, Obinna Graduate Student oukogu@uw.edu
Becotte, Amanda Graduate Student becotta@uw.edu
Liang, Xiaowei Graduate Student
Keng, Jui-lin Graduate Student
Zaug, Camille Graduate Student czaug@uw.edu
Brosnan, John Graduate Student jbrosnan@uw.edu
Liao, Jiajian Graduate Student
Li, Peiwen Graduate Student
Zhang, Yiting Graduate Student yitinz91@uw.edu
Lyashenko, Alexey Graduate Student alexeyly@uw.edu
Lyu, Mingwei Graduate Student
Gutierrez, Gabrielle Research Scientist ellag9@uw.edu
Lin, Yuman Graduate Student
Yang, Xin Graduate Student yangxin@uw.edu
Burgstahler, Blake Graduate Student bburgsta@uw.edu
Trogdon, Tom Associate Professor trogdon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6420
Mei, Jiarui Graduate Student
Reistad, Garth Deputy Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Liu, Jiayu Graduate Student
Johnson, Maddie Graduate Student madjohn@uw.edu
Adekoya, Oreoluwa Acting Instructor oadekoya@uw.edu
Park, Bo Young Graduate Student
Liu, Echo Graduate Student
Cheng, Yu-Chen Graduate Student yuchench@uw.edu
Li, Hongda Alto Graduate Student hongdali@uw.edu
Snyder, Jordan Postdoctoral Scholar jsnyd@uw.edu
Sethi, Tanvir Graduate Student
Liu, Zihan Graduate Student
Slovetskiy, Sergey Graduate Student slovetsk@uw.edu
Miller, Josh Graduate Student jmm405@uw.edu
Lange, Henning Postdoctoral Scholar helange@uw.edu
Sun, Minghao Graduate Student
Shi, Iris Jianghong Graduate Student jhshi@u.washington.edu
Lou, Chaoyi Graduate Student
Rele, Rohan Graduate Student rrele@uw.edu
Tung, Leah Graduate Student
Tan, Yile Graduate Student
Zhang, Haotian Graduate Student
Johnston, Katherine Graduate Student kjohnst@uw.edu
Vasilev, Alex Graduate Student
Wang, Jie Graduate Student
Chen, Tyler Graduate Student chentyl@uw.edu
Zhang, Ruibo Graduate Student rzhang98@uw.edu
Liu, Helena Graduate Student hyliu24@uw.edu
Wang, Yang Graduate Student
Wang, Yihang Graduate Student
Stevens-Haas, Jake Graduate Student jmsh@uw.edu
Wu, Jiaqi Graduate Student
Zhao, Gary Graduate Student rzrz@uw.edu
Mei, Frank Graduate Student jmei@uw.edu
Wei, Siqi Graduate Student
Murray, James D. Professor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Biology, Oxford University murrayjd@uw.edu
(215) 297-5043
Wu, Jiatian Graduate Student
Gilbertson, Nora Graduate Student nmg421@uw.edu
Zou, Tian Graduate Student zoutian@uw.edu
Stafford, Erin Graduate Student estaff@uw.edu
Wu, Yumeng Graduate Student
Henniger, Jay Head of Model Review and Analytics OneWest Bank
Wu, Elodie Graduate Student
Henson, Micah Graduate Student mhenson2@uw.edu
Ozkan, Emin Graduate Student drozkan@uw.edu
Williams, Joseph Graduate Student jjw2678@uw.edu
Xu, Fanrui Graduate Student
Upsal, Jeremy Acting Instructor jupsal@uw.edu
Xu, Weining Graduate Student
Balasubramanian, Vivek Graduate Student vivekrbs@uw.edu
Burnham, Danny Graduate Student burnhamd@uw.edu
Xue, Song Graduate Student
Kevorkian, Jirair Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics kevork@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-6068
Yuan, Mengxi Graduate Student
Nappi, John Graduate Student nappij@uw.edu
Coughlin, Jack Graduate Student johnbc@uw.edu
Yan, Hao Graduate Student
Zeng, Guodong Graduate Student
Sashidhar, Diya Graduate Student dsashid@uw.edu
Lebak, Stephen Graduate Student slebak@uw.edu
Fu, Ansel Graduate Student zianfu@uw.edu
Yang, Chumei Graduate Student
Owens, Katherine Graduate Student lacyk3@uw.edu
Zhang, Steven Graduate Student
Guerard, John Affiliate Instructor
Liu, Christopher Graduate Student cmhl@uw.edu
Yang, Vera Graduate Student
Ferguson, Keith Chief Investment Officer UW Endowment/Investment Management
Zhang, Jingru Graduate Student
Farkas, Matthew Graduate Student mfarkas@uw.edu
Pan, Shawn Postdoctoral Scholar
Lu, Katrina Graduate Student ziqinglu@uw.edu
Zhang, Lei Graduate Student
Li, Kenan Graduate Student lknan@uw.edu
Zhang, Lu Graduate Student
Sholokhova, Alanna Graduate Student apgary@uw.edu
Bilyk, Solomiya Graduate Student svz@uw.edu
Luo, Dayou "David" Graduate Student dayoul@uw.edu
Zhang, Shuo Graduate Student
Zhang, Shixin Graduate Student
Schleicher, Connor Graduate Student schlec2@uw.edu
Beard, Becky Undergraduate Academic Advisor rbeard@uw.edu
206-616-0386
Online Office Hours are 9-11am & 12-2pm, Mon-Fri
Luo, Zidan Graduate Student zluo123@uw.edu
Bretherton, Chris Professor Joint with Atmospheric Sciences breth@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-7414
Atmospheric Sciences/Geophysics Building 704
Creedon, Ryan Graduate Student creedon@uw.edu LEW 114
Liu, Benjamin Graduate Student benliu@uw.edu LEW 121
Levin, Roman Graduate Student rilevin@uw.edu LEW 214
Delahunt, Charles Research Scientist delahunt@uw.edu LEW 303
Zhou, Yang Graduate Student yzhou7@uw.edu LEW 305
Yang, Ying-Jen Graduate Student yangyj@uw.edu LEW 305
Cisneros Paz, Jorge Graduate Student jorgec5@uw.edu LEW 316
Liu, Kelly Graduate Student hl65@uw.edu LEW 322
Kutz, J. Nathan Robert Bolles and Yasuko Endo Professor , Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics kutz@uw.edu
(206) 685-3029
Lewis 118
Adams, Loyce Professor Emerita adams@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 206
Martin, Douglas Professor Emeritus, Professor of Statistics, Adjunct Professor of Finance, Former Chair of the Department of Statistics doug@amath.washington.edu Lewis 217
Kot, Mark Associate Professor mark_kot@comcast.net
(206) 543-0908
Lewis 230B
Shlizerman, Eli Assistant Professor shlizee@uw.edu
(206) 543-6658
Lewis 230D
Lorig, Matthew Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator mlorig@uw.edu Lewis 307
Greenbaum, Anne Professor greenbau@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-1175
Lewis 312
Qian, Hong Olga Jung Wan Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering qian@amath.washington.edu
(206) 543-2584
Lewis 319
Tung, Ka-Kit Frederic and Julia Wan Endowed Professor of Applied Mathematics, Undergraduate Advisor, Adjunct Professor in Atmospheric Science tung@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3794
Lewis 323, Box 353925
Shea-Brown, Eric Professor etsb@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-6635
Lewis 325
LeVeque, Randy Professor Emeritus, Former Boeing Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Earth & Space Sciences rjl@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-3037
Lewis 328
Zhao, Theodore Graduate Student zdzhao16@uw.edu Lewis 114
Garcia, Tony Administrative Assistant tonyg2@uw.edu
(206) 685-9620
Lewis 201
McDermott, Katherine Administrator ktmcd@uw.edu
206-685-7143
Lewis 205
Deconinck, Bernard Chair of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics deconinc@uw.edu
(206) 543-6069
Lewis 207
Bozic, Ivana Assistant Professor ibozic@uw.edu
(206) 543-5077
Lewis 213
Leung, Tim Boeing Endowed Professor, Director of Computational Finance and Risk Management Program timleung@uw.edu Lewis 217
By appointment
Beaudry, Karen Manager, Career Services and Employer Relations kbeaudry@uw.edu
(206) 616-9359
Lewis 218
Hanson, Dan Teaching Associate hansondj@uw.edu Lewis 230F
Aravkin, Aleksandr Associate Professor saravkin@uw.edu
(206) 685-5088
Lewis 317
Liu, Yuying Graduate Student yliu814@uw.edu Lewis 322
Monday 9:30AM-10:30AM (for CFRM)
Lederer, Lauren Academic Services Manager, Graduate Program Advisor, Undergraduate Advisor llederer@uw.edu
(206) 616-9811
ONLINE ONLY THROUGH SUM 2021
Mondays - Fridays: best times 8:00am-4:00pm | contact by email (fastest method) or phone
Feldman, Laurie Program Manager for CFRM lf23@uw.edu
206.221.7727
Online only until further notice.
Riley, Sarah Graduate Program Advisor for CFRM sjriley@uw.edu
(206) 616-3099
Spring and Summer 2021: Online office hours only
Monday - Friday: best times 9am-4pm

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Baker, Nathan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow
Boor, Carl de Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison crdeboor@gmail.com
(360) 376-1685
Brunton, Bingni Wen Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Biology bbrunton@u.washington.edu
Brunton, Steven Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering sbrunton@uw.edu
(206) 685-3037
Brush, Lucien Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor and Chairman of Materials Science and Engineering brush@uw.edu
Buice, Michael Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science
Burke, James V. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics burke@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-6183
Carlberg, Kevin Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Machine Learning Research Scientist, Facebook Reality Labs
Dennis, Jr., John E. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Noah Harding Professor Emeritus and Research Professor of Computational and Applied Mathematics, Rice University dennis@caam.rice.edu
(713) 348-4094
Dimitrov, Dobromir Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Staff Scientist, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Durran, Dale R. Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences drdee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7440
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Physiology and Biophysics fairhall@uw.edu
(206) 616-4148
Ferrante, Antonino Adjunct Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics ferrante@aa.washington.edu
Ghate, Archis Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering archis@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3072
Halloran, Elizabeth Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biostatistics , Professor of Epidemiology, Member, National Academy of Medicine, Director, Summer Institute in Statistics and Modeling in Infectious Diseases (SISMID) betz@u.washington.edu
Lewis, Mark Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Biological Sciences and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Alberta mark.lewis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0197
Luebeck, Georg Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gluebeck@fredhutch.org
(206) 667-4282
Masiello, David Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Nist Endowed Professor of Chemistry masiello@chem.washington.edu
(206) 543-5579
Mihalas, Stefan Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Assistant Investigator, Allen Institute for Brain Science stefanm@alleninstitute.org
Moolgavkar, Suresh H. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Vice President, Exponent, Principal Scientist & Center Director, Epidemiology & Computational Biology smoolgavkar@exponent.com
(206) 618-3954
Nazareth, John Lawrence Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Washington State University nazareth@amath.washington.edu
Pal, Soumik Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics soumik@uw.edu
Proctor, Joshua Affiliate Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics, Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Disease Modeling, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering JoshLProctor@gmail.com
Riley, James Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering rileyj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5347
Schmid, Peter J. Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Imperial College London pjs@amath.washington.edu
(206) 685-2971
Stinis, Panos Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Scientist, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory panos.stinis@pnnl.gov
Sylvester, John Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics sylvest@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1158
Todorov, Emo Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Uhlmann, Gunther Adjunct Professor of Applied Mathematics, Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics gunther@math.washington.edu
(206) 543-1946
Wan, Frederic Yui-Ming Affiliate Professor of Applied Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine fwan@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-5529

In Memoriam

Name Title
Criminale, William O. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Geophysics and Oceanography
O'Malley, Robert Professor Emeritus
Pearson, Carl E. Professor Emeritus, Joint with Aeronautics and Astronautics
Share